In this article we will be answering the following questions:

  • What is mass or bulk editing?
  • How can I make bulk edits to multiple project lists?
  • How can I update details for multiple different projects at once?
  • How can I export multiple projects?
  • How can I delete multiple projects?
Plans: Free CRM, Sales CRM, Project Management, ERPPermissions: Project rights

What is mass or bulk editing?

Taimer's mass editing tool allows you to update details or make changes to multiple project lists at once. For example, you may want to assign a similar task, or change the sales agent, or assign a new project manager to multiple different projects. You can do this easily for all the selected projects at the same time without having to do it individually.

How to make mass or bulk edits

In Taimer, you can make bulk edits to multiple different project lists at once. To do this:

  • Navigate to the Projects module from the blue sidebar
  • Select the projects that you wish to edit by clicking on the empty checkbox
  • Once the projects are selected, you will notice the Edit tool in the header
  • Click on edit to start bulk or mass editing. This will lead to a popup window
  • Choose the field that you wish to edit from the dropdown. You can edit the following fields from here:
  1. Task
  2. Milestone
  3. Pipeline stage
  4. Add project type
  5. Remove project type
  6. Add tags
  7. Remove tags
  8. Change Status
  9. Add/change category
  10. Change Project Manager
  11. Change Sales Agent
  12. Change Start date
  13. Change end date
  • Click on Confirm to save changes

Exporting and deleting multiple projects

To export or delete multiple projects:

  • Navigate to the Projects module from the blue sidebar
  • Select the projects that you wish to edit by clicking on the empty checkbox
  • Once the projects are selected, you will see the Export and Delete tools highlighted
  • By clicking Export, the chosen projects will automatically be exported to an excel file
  • By clicking Delete, a popup will appear and give you the possibility to delete the selected projects
  • Proceed to confirm the changes
Did this answer your question?