You can create calendars that are private to only you or calendars that are shared with other users.
How to create a new calendar
Click the New calendar button
Name the calendar and choose the users you want to share it with
The creater/owner of the calendar: You are able to delete the calendar without other users' permission. Before you do so, make sure all the entries have been moved to a another calendar.
A user invited to the calendar: The users that have been invited to the calendar can resign from the calendar.